woooooooooooo and i owe it all to picaxe

well the processing...
just for those who know my project, i had my vivas - final year assessments for my final year project, its worth 40credits out of 120 for my final year.

my first viva was my project supervisor, and i got 75%, and the second was a seperat marker who said i was a very good engineer, and gave me 70% allthough those marks are not set they are the marks allocated to me at this moment, which means im well on my way to getting a first class degree in robotics!

thankyou picaxe and the gyuys who helped me on my programming q's

:D video to come soon, i just found me tv card!

nat

Edited by - Roboteernat on 28/03/2007 22:00:40

BeanieBots

Congratualations and hope it's a good indicator of the final result. Glad to see a success story in the sadly neglected field of robotics.
Looking forward to your next video.

Brietech

speaking of things we owe to picaxes =) I just got a job in NYC this summer doing FPGA development for a company, and they found out about me through my picaxe-based "laptop" that got posted on slashdot! Thanks Rev-ed!

manuka

I'm VERY impressed & love your Chris++ & Fentium sense of humour! Watch out that you don't get lost to academica however with this intern job -Bill Gates went the same way back in the mid 70s & look where THAT got him...

Thought: Can you show a LCD close up maybe? The existing pix are great, but too small for screen gory details. Stan

Brietech