Schematic Creation - A Tutorial

TAMeyer

Attaching a circuit drawing to a Post

Greetings:

Attached is a tutorial to assist new users who have Picaxe questions, but do not know the best means to add a circuit drawing to their post.

It assumes the user has only the most rudimentary set of tools available to them (no scanner, camera or circuit design software).

This is a complete re-write/re-draw of an earlier document. The suggestions members and moderators made before have been incorporated here.

The tutorial's completed drawing is attached separately.

Known issue:
The procedure is dependent upon the site that hosts the online tool.

As always, all comments welcome.

Thanks

Terry

Attachments

Last edited:

Rbeckett

Terry, I am a pretty new beginner, but caps seem to be missing in your circuit design. I would think caps on all of the +V and -V to ground and a couple across the +/- rails as wel as the switch would smooth the circuit and add considerable stability to your design. Just a thought...definately correct me if I am wrong, please. Thanks for the tutorial, I appreciate your effort and assistance!!!!
Bob

cdngunner

Terry, I am a pretty new beginner, but caps seem to be missing in your circuit design. I would think caps on all of the +V and -V to ground and a couple across the +/- rails as wel as the switch would smooth the circuit and add considerable stability to your design.
I think you missed the point........

lbenson

Very nice. Of course, anyone who searches enough to find this tutorial might find out about free downloadable schematic programs like Diptrace or ExpressPCB.

The only issue I noted is that this line under "#1" appears to be incomplete or misworded: "Use a left to right “flow” for how your circuit" (or maybe should just omit the word, "how"). (You might expand on "left to right" for inputs to outputs, and "top to bottom" for power to ground/common/0V.)

Thanks for taking the time.

TAMeyer