QTR-1RC Reflectance Sensor

Woka

Hi,

I am relatively new to picaxe and am having trouble getting any reading out of the Pololu QTR-1RC digital sensor. I get nothing through the I/O pins. I have had no problems with getting a reading out of the equivelent anaolog sensor (QTR-1RA) through the analog pins.

If anyone has used this sensor or the array of 8, I would greatly appreciate some help.

I am using a 28X1 project board.

Woka:confused:

westaust55

Welcome to the PICAXE forum

Can you please post a website link to the sensor in question. That saves others having to search for what you already have at hand.

Can you also post:
1. your schematic/circuit diagram showing how you have it conencted,
2 your program code as developed so far
3. any readily available clear photos showing the wiring so we can trace through in case you have an error in the circuit.

Woka

The web site for the sensor I am testing is http://www.pololu.com/catalog/product/959

There is also an 8 array of the same sensor http://www.pololu.com/catalog/product/961

I have attached a picture of the pin connection and sensor

This is a very basic code, all that I am trying to do at this stage is just get a reading.
Code:
main:
label_15:
		if pin1 = 0 then label_6	'Decision command
		low 5
		high 4
		low 6
		low 7
		goto label_15

label_6:
		low 4
		low 5
		low 7
		high 6
		goto label_15
I read in the Pololu forum that you should read() the input so I tried:
Code:
main:
label_11:	read 1,varA
		if varA = 0 then label_6	'Compare command
		low 5
		high 4
		low 6
		low 7
		goto label_11

label_6:
		low 4
		low 5
		low 7
		high 6
		goto label_11
Sorry but I don't have any curcuit diagrams at this stage as I am testing it on a 28x1 project board.

Woka

Attachments

Dippy

Sorry, I can't make anything out from that image.

Why didn't you draw your circuit connection with a pen and paper and take a photo of that?

1. As it is a copy of a Parallax product why not search their site/forum?