Picaxe 41X1

Jony_BC

hi there guys. I was wondering were i can find/buy the picaxe 41X2. couse i think i saw somewere that only that one can run at 40 mhz, and correct me if im rong at any point please. i read that i got to put a resonator that is * by 4 jus like 10 * 4 = 40, no sure couse i don´t remender were did i read this. if you coul redirect something that could help me... and if someone could telme if the picaxe run well at 40 mhz and +/- how many instructions coul´d it make per second.:confused::confused:

sorry for my words i know there are not the best. and also my questions. (noob here:p)

thanks for all guys... :cool:

Jony_BC

TKS

Sorry i´m not sure if i understud, So theres no picaxe 40X2 i read somewere not sure were sorry that the speed is overcloked whit the external resonator multiplied by the internal. Sorry i justa don´t remember.:( But anyway. i got a project to make, that is a electronic Ignicion. that as to made the advance of the spark in the program itself. and my big problem is that i figuerout the program, and at first I think the program was my onli problem but, the project its meant to work. at its for a two stroke engine that runs at a top 15000 Rpm MAx
and at top speed i realy don´t know i can count on picaxe only at 8 Mhz or even at 20 Mhz. So could you tel´me if the pic microprocessor whitout the picaxe in it can run faster? and how much it will cost me? And and programing itself its a lot diferente? bether i hope.:confused:

Thaks for your time. :)

Jony_BC

sorry mate i tried to find it again but the only thing i found its the maximun speed of all the picaxe in a table :(. But if i manage to get it again:). i put it here. but could you help me whit my project? i just need to get some processor that in about 4 ms it can make a 60 or 50 comands maybe less. whit a few I2c comands a an interrupt in the midle.:confused:

Tks

BeanieBots

At 4Mhz each command typically takes 250uS.