Off Topic - Motor problem - Is mine manufactured wrongly?

c00kie

Hi Guys,

I know there are going to be some motor experts out there (I'm not by any means) and I would be grateful if you would take a look at the attached picture and let me know if it looks OK or if there is a problem / potential problem. This is a brand new replacement from the supplier and I dismantled it to see if was the same as the one I sent back.

Sorry for being cryptic I just want to see if it is as obvious as i think it is...

Thanks in advance,

Mark

Attachments

marcos.placona

Well it looks good to me. I'm not a motor expert, hence my opinion here can mean peanuts, but it pretty much has everything a motor has to have, so I can't see anything wrong with it

Dippy

Brushes look a bit odd - assumming they are brushes? I haven't got all day to be cryptic.
Just plug it in, burn it out and send it back to China :)

c00kie

Well it looks good to me. I'm not a motor expert, hence my opinion here can mean peanuts, but it pretty much has everything a motor has to have, so I can't see anything wrong with it
Thanks Marcos, you're right, everything is there and indeed the motor runs, but I know that after an hour or two it will die in the same way as the one I sent back :(

Maybe I should have said this is a 6V motor.

Cheers,

Mark

marcos.placona

c00kie don't you wanna post your circuit here, so we can take a look at it and see if there isn't something wrong with it?

Maybe that's causing the sudden death of the motor?

c00kie

Brushes look a bit odd - assumming they are brushes? I haven't got all day to be cryptic.
Just plug it in, burn it out and send it back to China :)