New Open Source "Breadboard" Software that produces Eagle schematics and Eagle PCB

New Open Source "Breadboard" Software that produces Eagle schematics and Eagle PCB

I don't know if anyone has already posted this information, my apologies if that is true, but there is a relatively new Open Source (free) software that takes a keyed in Breadboard layout and converts it to an Eagle compatible Schematic and an Eagle compatible PCB. There is also a company that purpots to be able to make cheap PCBs for anyone that wishes.

All details in several languages can be found here:- http://fritzing.org/

By the way, I am no expert, I only found it a few days ago myself and don't have anything to test it on, so perhaps other members will take the chance and let us know.

Regards

Andy

I have been browsing around the Fritzing website and looking at even more YouTube videos and Frtzing does far, far more than I even dreamed about, including SMD believe it or not. I have not even really scratched the surface with my comments here....

This appears to be "one Hell of a program!".....

regards

Andy

techElder

I never did see what "Fritzing"'s advantage was beyond converting a fixed breadboard circuit into a schematic. That's not even the difficult part of the whole process.

lbenson

Interesting, and surely warrants further investigation: sample board cost: "One Arduino Shield costs 29€". I like the possibility of Eagle board output, because one could then use the US board service, DorkbotPDX ($5US per square inch for 3 boards): http://dorkbotpdx.org/wiki/pcb_order (I'm not affiliated).

Dear Texasclodhopper,

Then you obviously haven't looked at any of the YouTube videos showing all the different PCB types that can be used, or adding/changing to SMD parts to a schematic or PCB design......I only mentioned a tiny bit of its capabilities to wet your appetites.......