Multiple interrupts

Lez T

As a newbie here I would like to ask a question that I cannot at present find the answer to, the 'senior' members ( in the nicest possible way) will know the answers or point me in the right direction.
Is it possible to set several interrupts in the same program, to explain, I would like to have an immediate response to either input 6 or 7 or both?.
%11000000 would mask the relevant input pins for a 'condition'.
but my 'condition' would be either
'condition1' %01000000, or
'condition2' %10000000 or
'condition3' %11000000.
I cannot seem to find how I would create the correct syntax for this command and would I label them interrupt 1, interrupt 2, interrupt 3.
Thanks.
Lez.

Lez T

@e.
I could do it this way if I only needed to see if any one of the ports became high but I cannot do this and see if both inputs 6 and 7 were high at the same time, apart from when they are each high individually. Could this be done if I write the input value to a variable and trigger the interrupt from there?.
Lez.

BeanieBots

You set up the interrupt to trigger on ONE input line.
You have the other input connected to the same interrupt input via a diode.
Hence, either input will trigger an interrupt. (diode OR).

The first thing you do in the interrupt routine is check which inputs are high. This tells you which input (or both) triggered the interrupt.

Lez T

@BB
I understand the principle of diode triggering the same input but this will not tell me which of input 5, or 6, or 7 , ( I know that 5 doesn't exist, this is for explanation only ) has caused the interrupt, to see all three states is what I am trying to achieve. If I diode triggered the three inputs together, which will cause the interrupt, could I then check the variable value, to which I have written the inputs to, to determine the input which has caused the interrupt.
Lez.

eclectic

@Lez.
This is not meant as a definitive answer,
but, might help.

I breadboarded an 18X circuit, (on an AXE091)