Is there a library of PicAxe code, subroutines, etc.?

Greetings,

I'm totally new to the PicAxe world, and except for the "Code Snippets" category on the forum, I haven't been able to find something like a large library of often-used code examples, such as what might be used with LCDs, a compass or altimeter, or for controlling various external chips, SD cards, etc. Are there such libraries where one-stop-shopping is possible or do we have to search through code snippets to find what we're looking for?

many thanks.

JimPerry

or do we have to search through code snippets to find what we're looking for?
Nick12ab is correct in pointing to the manuals - but a lot od the code is not ideal. Think of the Forum as a library - the information is here (usually) but you have to actually fo some real work getting the info that you need (the search function is your friend).

When you get stuck then the Forum members are your friends! :rolleyes:

...Think of the Forum as a library ....

When you get stuck then the Forum members are your friends!...
Okay, thank you! :D I sure would have hated to pester the forum with questions when there might have been a link somewhere that pointed to a humongous depository of code people have built up over the years. As I learn more about using these chips, I will surely be asking for help and using the search feature in earnest.

Thanks again.

john2051

Hi there is the 'code snippets' section in the Finished project section. There are some very good routines
and articles.
have fun
regards john

westaust55

@NoEinstein,

Firstly welcome to the PICAXE forum.

One of the problems is that for many given component types there can be numerous variants with:
- differnt interfaces - There might be analog or i2c or SPI variants (sometime two from the same supplier)
- different control codes for the same function depending upon a controller chip