function "pulsin"

yunie68

Hi,
I use a pic 16f88, I have a signal in input 6 and input 7,
I need to count how long the signal is on "high level". I alredy ask someone to help me on this forum and he told me to use the pulsin function, my problem is that when I write :
Code:
pulsin 6,1,w1
It doesn't work, I think that picaxe knows "6" as an output and not an input.
If I write "pin6" it's doesn't work either :(

I think it's the only problem on my program because when I replace w1 by a value (let w1=1), the program works..

Please help me to know how to make picaxe understand that "6" is an input and not an output.

I'm sorry if you don't understand this message, my english is bad because i'm a french student.. :( But thank you to read it !

alband

Hi,

In what way does it not work? Does the program download onto the pic16f88?

What is you full code? If the code you posted is all you are using, try this code:

Code:
main:     pulsin 6,1,w0
debug
goto main
What software are you using? If you are using "Programming Editor" make sure you have the latest version of it, and also make sure that "PICAXE18X" is checked in the "options" box.
:)

yunie68

Hi,
Yes, the program download onto the pic.
It doesn't work because the w1 value doesn't change.
In my program I have to compare two values, one of those value (w2) is fix(1.5) and w1 should change (I make it change with the signal).
here is my full program :

Code:
main:
let w2=3/2
pulsin 6,1,w1
if w1>w2 then sup
if w1<w2 then sub
pulsin 7,1,w1
if w1>w2 then sup
if w1<w2 then sub
goto main

sup:
high 4
low 5
goto main

sub:
high 5
low 4
goto main
On output 4 and 5 there are DEL (or LED in french) So if w1 is bigger than w2 the del on output 4 should shine, if w1 is lesser than w2 the del on output 5 should shine.

It is correct or is there an other problem? :(

(thank you for helping me :))

alband