Biofeedback?

No0bert

So I found this really simple Biofeedback schematic with source code, and I was wondering, does anyone know of any similar source code that does the same thing, or is able to convert it from PIC use to Picaxe28x1. If this is a dumb question then please tell me, as I am not a programmer.

http://www.produceconsumerobot.com/truth/content/Truth_Wristband_Code/main.c

http://www.produceconsumerobot.com/truth/content/Truth_Wristband_Code/SetOutputs.c

http://www.produceconsumerobot.com/truth/content/Truth_Wristband_Code/SetOutputs.h

Originally, made with a PIC18F25K20, but I only have a Picaxe28x1 and serial cable.

I think this is a really neat idea, so any other ideas to biofeedback, that someone did with a Picaxe chip would be wonderful.

jglenn

You need a C to Basic converter! Never heard of one, so far.

Just make a flowchart and recode it. :eek:

LizzieB

You first need to evaluate whether the 28x1 is a suitable replacement for that much faster processor (IIRC it has a 64 MHz clock) in this application.

Dippy

I agree with JGlenn, go through the code, translate each part into pseudo-code for your flowchart and then recode into PICAXE BASIC. DON't try a line-by-line translation.

Sorry, I know of nothing similar or anything that looks simpler.

Unless you an get Westy interested I reckon the 'translation' will be your job.
I think Andrew is an expert on 'C', maybe he an do it?

Don't worry yourself with the 'includes' at the start, they just call a 'library' so that commands can be referenced.
It uses floating point so a little thought is required (usually quite simple - famous last words) and also numerous samples for averaging, some thought required here too.
The author has used hardware interrupts for timer so you will have to rethink this bit though should be easy on 28X1.