AXE210

frankilische

Good day house,

I am new to using PICAXE and i have a very limited time to do what i need to have done, i have been trying to figure this out but a bit confused on how to go about it, i Actually am using the AXE210 boards in my wireless sensor network topology, where i have terminal nodes and one master node which could have had the MAX3232 chip and gone straight to a computer through the serial cable, but i want to get the computer out of the picture and send data to the internet. i was doing some background work trying to figure out relevant hardware and i came up with the RN-XV module from this link .......http://www.sequoia.co.uk/components/product.php?d=3&c=53&f=5&p=1483&fmt=grid.........it obviously would be taking the slot for the XBEE module and since i need the master node to be able to communicate with other terminal nodes to get data from them, i cant get out the XBEE unit from the master node, meaning i have to figure out a way to put all these together. I then thought up connecting two AXE210 boards with one having the XBEE module on it and the other having the RN-XV on it, where the board having the XBEE on it receives data from terminal nodes and pushes it to the other board having the RN-XV which then sends out to the internet. Obviously the connection between both boards has to be through wired means since they both wont be having XBEE modules on them, and thats where i have gotten stuck. I can figure out the programming part of it but need to be clear on how to connect these two boards to be able to communicate. Please any contribution from the house would be highly appreciated cos i am seriously running out of time to finish up on this.
Thanks in Anticipation.

MartinM57

I can't help you at all, but if you are seriously running out of time, you need to make it easy for people to understand what you are wanting:
- please use paragraphs rather than just a stream of consciousness