This year projects

tmack

I was thinking that maybe we could list what projects we did this year using a picaxe.Maybe it could help give others some ideas etc. I am new to them this year. Ill start and see if anyone else wants to chime in.All of these weren't possible without the great help from people on this site.The projects I (we) did using a picaxe in 2007 were.....
-A sequencer to toggle between 3 or 4 cameras using one relay connection and video server over the net (depending on code).
-Numerous servo drivers for robots etc.
-A robot controller that drives a tank robot using a L293 and uses a webrelay to control it over the internet.
- rs 232 controllers.
- firing a motion activated airsoft gun.
- Numerous timers for fun
- Stepper motor driving circuits.
- an alarm that activates a voice recorder and transmits over a family radio when the alarm sensor is set off .( Normally open or closed)

This coming year I want to get a good grasp on sending rs232 through the simple Lan over the net, build a hobby radio controller relay board, use the stepper motor circuits to control a small CNC machine, and build a joystick interface for rs232.Thats all I can think of for now.

hippy

Technical Support
Staff member
A year's a long time and I cannot really recall what I did last year. Some esoteric things with multi-tasking, timers and in-chip hacking and a not entirely successful stint at downlading via XBee come to mind.

This year I do have some practical PICAXE projects to do. I want to get to grips with VMUSIC2 and integrating with the Spinning Thing from the Dark Side to deliver TV Video for the PICAXE. The planned logic analyser is still on the cards.

demonicpicaxeguy

i think sd card interfacing can probably go on there as a partial success,