PCB Scope missing Position/Level control

dennis

My DPScope SE scope was working perfectly until recently when all 3 (CH1,Ch2,Trig) the position /level adjustment sliders disappeared.
I have tried several reboots, uninstalling and installing the software from RevEd and also tried the software on the DPScope site but all to no avail. Does anyone have any ideas ? My PC is a Lenovo running windows 10 .
1620653473214.png

AllyCat

Hi,

Very strange and it may need "Womai" (Wolfgang) for a definitive answer.

However, have you tried switching the "Mode" to Logic Analyzer and then back to Oscilloscope ?

It might be that the "Setup" file has become corrupted. Have you ever saved one that you can reload? I must admit that I've never done that before, but here is mine now. I've added a .TXT extension to make it readable (e.g. in Notepad), so just strip that off and try loading it.

Cheers, Alan.

Attachments

dennis

Thanks for the file. It does switch between the oscilloscope, Datalogger and Logic Analyzer modes but still has the missing sliders. When I tried loading your TestSetup.dps file I got a windows pop up "cannot load set up file" as the grey heading and" Problem encountered at or after setting TriggerFrame! " across the box.
I tried downloading a testsetup from the menu on the scope software and was able to do that and successfully load it up again without error. In comparing the file you sent me with the one I downloaded it looks like the first part of my file is missing !

I think (well hope anyway!) the issue must be software, rather than the scope itself because if I remove the scope uninstall and reinstall the software and start it up without scope present then the sliders are still missing. Perhaps somehow the uninstall process is leaving something behind.

Shall I try installing on my wifes pc as a test or is it best to try something else first ? Thanks for your help.

Attachments

AllyCat

Hi,