Help with ordering stuff for POV clock

kkeliswow

Hey all

I appreciated all the helpful replies by people in this forum , really its awesome. So i need further assistance now :)

Just a little background .... im a complete noob with picaxe in general and have minimal knowledge about programming but im working on it and im learning fast;)
The tools i have at home are a few screwdrivers ... solder kit , multimeter, glue gun and thats it, i have nothing else.
I have already ordered the Picaxe-28 starters pack(For experimenting purposes and learning) http://www.techsupplies.co.uk/epages/Store.sf/en_GB/?ObjectPath=/Shops/Store.TechSupplies/Products/AXE001U and im expecting it today or tomorrow .

The main idea is to get everything i need to create a POV clock and to also have the basic tools and some accessories so im not just limited to one thing or have to wait another week to proceed with another project etc . I want everything set and then work my way slowly putting things together and learning .

Eclectic gave me some nice advise and links ...so far i have in my list the following : The POV wand http://www.techsupplies.co.uk/epages/Store.sf/en_GB/?ObjectPath=/Shops/Store.TechSupplies/Products/AXE135S and also a stronger chip for the wand , the 20m2 http://www.techsupplies.co.uk/epages/Store.sf/en_GB/?ObjectPath=/Shops/Store.TechSupplies/Products/AXE012M2 .

If possible ... tell me the exact names (and links if you have the time) from techsupplies(or other sites that you use) so i can see them and add to cart.
I will make a relatively large order if needed .. so dont hold back on some supplies if they are extra or necessary because i need everything .... from wires to chips .. to led lights , motors etc etc .

EDIT: Please recommend some motors that will work with the wand i linked above.

Thanks alot in advance .. looking forward to hearing from you all soon :)

Aris

kkeliswow