Counting to view on the OLED display

I want to simply count every time an Input switch is pressed and display this on my OLED Display. I want it to display 1 then 2 then 3 etc. each time I press the switch. I can get my OLED Display to display words; serout B.7, N2400, ("Hello"). I also need a simple code to count. Can anyone help...just starting. Thanks.

WhiteSpace

How about something like this? I was experimenting with the Picaxe OLED display before I tried the small 128 x 64 display, so I had written something very similar to what you want, as a test. It works on the simulator, but not tested on a real display. I'm also fairly new to this, so I'm sure some more experienced members will be able to improve on this.

You'll want to keep your serout B.7 rather than the serout B.0 that I have.

Good luck!

Rich (BB code):
;switch is on pinB.1 - high if closed

InitializeDisplay:
      serout b.0, n2400, ( 254, 1 )
      pause 500

SayHello:
      serout b.0, n2400, ( 254, 1 )
      pause 500
      serout b.0, n2400, ( 254, 128 )           ; First line of display
      serout b.0, n2400, ( "Hello") ; Display "Hello"

pause 1000                    ; Wait a second

SetCounter:
      let b1 = 0 ; start the counter at 0
      goto DisplayCount

Counter:
      If pinB.1 = 1 then ; if switch is pressed
            pause 75 ' debounce
            inc b1 'increase the value of b1 by 1
            else goto Counter 'keep looping until there is a button press
endif

DisplayCount:
      serout b.0, n2400, ( 254, $C0 )           ; Second line of display
      serout b.0, n2400, ("Counter = ", #b1)    ; #b1 displays the contents of b1
      pause 100                     ; Wait 1/10 second

if b1 < 255 then goto Counter ;so that the Counter doesn't go beyond 254 - 255 is the largest number than can fit in a byte variable 
end

inglewoodpete