Can anyone help?

gss

Hi

I am an electrician by trade and have a problem with a project I have been dumped with, I have no idea about microchips but have a picaxe 18 standard project board with a picaxe 18m2 chip, on an existing unit that I have been trying to copy had 4 inputs on the C side of board which are 4 momentarily switches and im trying to achieve, 4 ouputs on the b side of the board to operate 4 6v relayd and 4 leds each one operating when one of the input push buttons is made, dropping out the previous relay and led that was made. I have copied the existing board and wondered why this didn't work, only to find out that the chips have to be programmed, I know nothing about programming nor do I have the usb lead that I apparently need to do this and wonder if there is somebody in the swindon area who can please help out and program the chip for me. I am willing to pay for your time, if you can help then please contact me at ...... for . Thanks

Edited to remove email address.
The spammers will get you!

ec

Last edited by a moderator:

eclectic

Welcome to the Forum gss.

You're sure to get plenty of help here.
No need for emails.

In the meantime, could you supply

1. A schematic or a photocopy of the hand-drawn circuit.

2. A couple of HQ photo's.

3. The information printed on the board.
There are two 18 pin boards, old and new.

e

Last edited:

mrburnette

... I apparently need to do this and wonder if there is somebody in the swindon area who can please help out and program the chip for me. I am willing to pay for your time, if you can help then please contact me at ......