Bistable relay code

Krolroger

Hello there,

Complete beginner here.

I'm trying to flip a bistable relay with set and reset 5VDC coils from a momentary button push switch. The code I have put together seems to work to the extent that I can alternately turn on a couple of LEDs (instead of a Darlington driver and relay), but instead of briefly turning on, they remain illuminated until the switch is again pressed.

Curiously, when I run the simulator, it seems to function correctly with the outputs going high only when the input goes low.

My momentary switch has a debounce network ( 0,47uF cap, 560R and 10K resistors) series-paralleled across it and brings pin 3 low when pressed. The Picaxe 08-M2 controller is mounted on a suitable proto board.

I'd be grateful for any help.

Regards,

Attachments

AllyCat

Hi,

Welcome to the forum. First, it's generally better to post program code directly into the thread, preferably within [code ] .. [/code] tags. So far, it looks as if 17 members have viewed the post, but only 2 have bothered to open the .PDF ! Then it needs quite a lot of work to transfer the .PDF text into the Program Editor. :(

To me, it appears that the Simulation is NOT correct. If the button is NOT down (i.e. Pin 3 is High) then the program loops continuously, generating pulses on either Pin 1 or Pin 2. But the program structure is quite "confusing" (unnecessarily complex, with too many GOTOs) , which may hide what is actually happening. In particular the program is not being "held" when the input pin is High (= 1).